120days2degoogle

120 Days 2 Degoogle Pt 1

Hello everybody,

On my journey learning about FOSS (Free Open Source Software), I learned about Degoogling as well. I came across a website that listed alternative software or websites. My first choice was to get an email address that was secure, private and free. That was accomplished. So, I got on my social media messaging of choice (mastadon) and shared my knowledge and experience. As I was doing it, the idea dawned on me to start a blog on Degoogling. I choose 120 days 2 Degoogle to allow enough time to do it. The after thought was to find a blog site alternative away from Google. And find an alternative secure, private and free web hosting website. Have blog established. Now it's off to finding the website. Links to the info I mentioned above will be in next blog post later today. My real life is interfering (as usual).

120Days2Degoole started March 15, 2021 approximately 2:50pm EST

##120Days2Degoogle