120days2degoogle

It's been awhile but,...part 2

Hi All,

I intended to have this post up later in the day to follow-up the previous blog post. As life would have it between work (was called in) and real life interfering (almost always interfering to an annoying level sometimes) it didn't turn out that way.

Well, I found some alternatives to Google apps that work quite well. First up is APKgrabber. You can find it on F-droid. This app updates all apps on an Android device (don't know about iPad or iPhone, or a PC or a Mac either - might be worth looking into). I'm not sure if it accesses Google Play or not. But I like it.

I then found an alternative to Bitlocker. It's called aRevelation. A sweet alternative. I like this app.

Then I found another app called Image Size. One thing I've noticed is when using graphics apps on Android most lack something important like resizing for God only knows reason why. So, got this and haven't looked back.

Today I found an app for the PC. It's called Shotcut. It's a video editor and video maker. Now that I have that, next step is finding an alternative to YT or YTM.

Just a heads up. Most apps I share about are for Android devices unless otherwise specified. I found the above app on https://www.fosshub.com/ Hope you enjoy.

##Apps ##Degoogle ##FOSS ##WebLinks