120days2degoogle

It's been awhile but,...part 1

Hi All,

Yeah I know it's been awhile. All I will say is between real life, work and trying to attend school (online), it makes it tough to blog consistently and Degoogle. However, I am determined to be Degoogled in 120 days.

I got a good suggestion from an online acquaintance on some good FOSS (Free Open Source Software - for the benefit of those who may not know) apps. Also discovered a few on my own.

First up is actually a website. The site is mega.nz . This is an alternative to G word drive. Mega gives you 50 gig storage free. Unfortunately, with limited other features. There are paid tiers for Mega. The only thing is Mega's server side is closed source.

My same source also told me of Collabra (it's like having Libre Office on Android - you do have to install the repo on Fdroid - see earlier blog about Fdroid (1st blog I believe)).

Then the fun began, I had to add a repo. I was thinking along the lines of Kodi and repos. WRONG. It was easy. After you install Fdroid, goto settings (menu bar in upper right has settings). Then choose the second option repositories. A new page displays of all the repos installed. The upper right corner has a + on it tap that. Then add REPO URL NOT THE WEBPAGE URL. You can duckduckgo.com repos for Fdroid.

That's all for now. Catch you later today for part 2 of this blog post.

##Collabra#Fdroid ##Degoogle ##Meganz